Grace Kelly & Casseroles


I bet Grace Kelly made casseroles. Sure, she became a princess, but deep down, she was still a girl from Pennsylvania. She always liked to do things for herself and her kids – wrap Christmas presents, dress her kids, read books to them. So what’s stopping her from making a casserole? I bet she made one hell of a casserole.

I love to throw dinner parties and to cook for my friends. Being Italian, I tend to stick to Italian foods, but every once and a while I’ll bust out something else. I make one hell of a tuna noodle casserole and more recently, I made this kick ass chili mac and cheese bake which really only came about because I realized I didn’t have any ground beef to put into the mac and cheese. Total epic genius, right there. It was surprisingly good.

Casseroles are honestly the perfect creation. They are one whole meal: meat, carbs, veggies, all in one dish. You can pretty much throw anything together, bake the shit out of it and viola, you have yourself a meal. This is why I secretly wish I could carry a casserole around me with me in my purse. Just carrying a totes bag around with a casserole dish in it, whipping it out at the most inopportune moments. Busting it out in the middle of a doctor’s appointment. Sharing it with people on the subway. Trying to sell plates of it to other diners at a restaurant. What’s the point of making a casserole if you can’t share it with everyone.

If you’re ever feeling up to it, try out one of these delicious looking one-dish delights.

Chicken Florentine Casserole
Pizza Casserole
Chicken & Pea Au Grautin Casserole
Zucchini Herb Casserole
Turkey Tetrazzini

Britt & Mike are planning on having their rehearsal dinner at a B.Y.O.F. (Bring Your Own Food) bar in downtown, and you better bet your ass I’m showing up with a casserole or two. It’s the only polite things to do. Grace Kelly would bring a casserole.

(photo source)

One response to “Grace Kelly & Casseroles

  1. you BEST bring a casserole guuuurl!!

Leave a Reply

