Emotionally drained and it’s only Tuesday


This past week has been interesting and stressful, all of which seem to culminate this afternoon. While I stressed cried at my desk over one of the hardest decisions I’ve ever had to make, I talked to anybody I could about my dilemma. I talked to Jen, Britt, Jennie, Ashley, and even called my mom. Yes, I’m almost 26 years old and sometimes I still need to call my mom for advice.

While I won’t go into the detail of the drama, I’ve finally made my decision and I’m hoping that it was for the best. When it came down to it, the cons out weighed the pros. I like to think that everything happens for a reason and there is a reason behind the madness, a reason behind that prompted me to make this decision, a reason why I was forced to make it to begin with, and a reason why it will lead me to something better. I did what I had to do, and sometimes, you can’t always please everyone. I’m sure even Grace Kelly couldn’t please everyone.

It’s funny to think how beautiful and idyllic something can look on the outside, but on the inside… “What’s a Monet?” “It’s like a painting, see? From far away, it’s OK, but up close, it’s a big old mess.”

There is always a secret side to everything that seems perfect. Even Grace Kelly.

Now, to cheer myself up, I’m going to go stare at the Harper’s Bazaar Rob & KStew photos and Vanity Fair Rob pictures. I’m going to pretend that KStew fell off the motorcycle .5 seconds after this picture was taken. Whoops…too bad.

(photo source)

Leave a Reply

