The top 9 of ’09

Hey, 2009 is almost over! You have no idea how excited I am about this. 2009 has hands down been the hardest year of my short life thus far. I faced a lot of difficult obstacles, both mentally and physically. But now I stand here 12 months later, a much better person in all respects with a whole new outlook on life, on 2010, on being 26, and on what is in store for me.

While the year was hard, I got to think about some of my favorite things of 2009. Movies, songs, moments, etc. I would say books, but alas, all I get to read are scripts and I won’t bore you with my own version of The Black List. So below are my fab lists (in no particular order), which most people will not agree with, but I don’t really care. I just thought that it was a good way to sum up the year.

My Top 9 TV Shows of 2009
Friday Night Lights
Glee
Modern Family
True Blood
The Amazing Race
Kings
So You Think You Can Dance
The Tudors
Gossip Girl/90210 (They count as one since they are guilty pleasure shows)

My Top 9 Movies on 2009
Star Trek
Inglorious Basterds
(500) Days of Summer
An Education
Up in the Air
17 Again (Shut it, Zefron rules)
New Moon (Whatever, I’m a Twi-Hard)
Where The Wild Things Are
The Hurt Locker

My Top 9 WORST Movies of 2009
Year One
Bride Wars
The Ugly Truth
Couples Retreat
My Life In Ruins
I Hate Valentine’s Day
My Sister’s Keeper
Paul Blart: Mall Cop
Ghosts of Girlfriend’s Past

The 9 songs that defined 2009 for me
Foundations – Kate Nash
A Sweet Summer’s Night on Hammer Hill – Jens Lekman
KIDS – MGMT
Wake Up – Arcade Fire
15 Step – Radiohead
In These Arms – The Swell Season
Empire State of Mind – Jay-Z & Alicia Keyes
If It Kills Me (Casanova Sessions) – Jason Mraz
Party in the U.S.A – Miley Cyrus

Top 9 Great Life Moments of 2009
Being offered a new job at MARVEL!!!!!!!!

Seeing The Swell Season in concert on my birthday: Life changing experience, the whole night gave me chills.

WHIP IT premiere: That movie was the thing I’ve probably worked the hardest on in the past two years. To see it come full circle was amazing.

New Moon Release: Seeing New Moon opening night with my bestie Jen. Like I said above, I’m a Twi-Hard.

Birthday weekend: Korean BBQ + champagne spray + Girl Scout/Boy Scout party at Happy Endings = AMAZE-BALLS!

Beerfest at Paramount: A day at the lot drinking free booze with my favorite girls: Bowie Bride aka the faboush Britt, Kate, Marisa, Mike, Dave, Steve, and Sonnet. We saw the dude from LOST that killed Ben’s daughter.

DRAG ME TO HELL Premiere: Another full circle moment, career-wise.

WeHo with Jamie: When Jamie came to town, we all went to dinner and out in WeHo for a night. Hands down, one of the funnest nights I’ve had EVER, despite the fact that it was 100 million degrees.

Adam & Rachel’s Wedding: Drunk on a boat celebrating my friends and making new friends at the same time.

Mika Concert: Gabs and I went to see Mika at the Palladium and danced our asses off. So much fun.

2010 is going to be even better. Trust me.

Leave a Reply

