Things I did on my Christmas vacation

Got my winter coat dry cleaned. Not smart when it’s only 40 degrees out and you only have one winter coat.

Toured Netflix with Jo-Ann works. I want to work there simply for the fact that they have catered lunch every day, a freezer stocked with breakfast burritos and hot pockets, and a cabinet stuffed with Cup ‘O Noodles on every floor.

Saw a kid of a leash.

Watched Lost in Austen. How I have no seen this before is a travesty because it’s right up my alley ad exactly what should happen in my life. Get stuck in the world of Pride and Prejudice and fall in love with Mr. Darcy.

Plan my “Ireland detestation wedding” with Jo-Ann over sushi on New Year’s Eve. Jen thinks it’s genius as well.

Successfully avoid running into anyone from high school while at Valley Fair. Always an accomplishment.

Watched a lot of Law & Order: SVU. B.D. Wong is the shit!

Got my hair cut, as well as a mani/pedi. A Christmas break must.

Watched half a season of Gilmore Girls. Down for the a season that I can normally get through over break.

Ruined/Broke in a new pair of Uggs. Love that Northern California rain.

Saw my boss’ doppelganger while out for sushi on NYE. The guy on the left below.

Was the cause the Christmas Day drama with the family. Go me! Please note the sarcasm.

Took a drug test. Seriously.

Braved Best Buy on Christmas Eve.

Got my official offer from Marvel!

Did 10 loads of laundry. A record for me.

Ate Scrambled Eggs for the first time in years. I have a thing about their texture that normally disgusts me.

Filled up my car with gas 5 times. Ugh, I’m sorry, bank account.

Watched screeners. A Single Man is a must! Nine should have just been left as 8 1/2. The Young Victoria is amazing! Up in the Air…still my favorite of the year.

How was your Christmas break?

Leave a Reply

